pepd

Greetings, i have no knowledge about modding and barely played BG, but am planning to play BGT in a year or so, and searching for a solution to the party limitation i found this http://gibberlings3.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=27138

which is great, but my main problem with the party size limitation is because the dialogues, not the combat.

What i want essentially is to travel with everyone, for their story and dialogues. Is there a way to make the companions be treated as party members for dialogues, even if they are not there, or something like that?

Also, as i said i am an ignorant here, i want to use the 10 party members mod, but i want to use these too http://tamrielfoundry.com/topic/the-ultimate-baldurs-gate-experience/ , are these compatible?

You don't want 40 party members, trust me. Even playing with 8 shows more micromanagement is needed and it wouldn't scale to 40 at all. More importantly, there's not enough space to display that many player portraits in most windows that have them and even the game window would need a resolution height of at least 4-5k pixels. Just not displaying them could cause all sorts of other problems.

The other option you mention sounds easier, but isn't, as far as I know. You'd have to further mod the mods first for the entourage to follow you around, not get stuck and initiate dialogs now and then. When it happened, you'd be overwhelmed with dialogs. Many combats would likely result in some of them dying and/or getting hostile ...

So let it go. You want to play a game, not spend months hacking on mods or gemrb.

You don't want 40 party members, trust me. Even playing with 8 shows more micromanagement is needed and it wouldn't scale to 40 at all. More importantly, there's not enough space to display that many player portraits in most windows that have them and even the game window would need a resolution height of at least 4-5k pixels.