.D .TRA and .TP2 files

killjoyparris

Hello.

I am trying learn how to make infinity engine mods.

I've decided to start with trying to understand dialog and conversation modifications, because the banters are usually my favorite part of the game.

This all seems pretty complicated. I'm having a little bit of a hard time understanding how all of these files interact with one another. Would anyone be able to recommend a good place to start or a good mod to look at for someone interested in understanding how the infinity engine handles dialog?

For example, after reading a few tutorials and the Weidu documentation, I decided to start with exploring the Baldur's Gate II Romantic Encounters mod REv11... since it is mostly a dialog oriented mod.

I am currently studying the following files from the package I mentioned above: "Setup-RE.tp2," "Setup-RE.tra," "B!Ada.d," and "B!Ada.tra."

More specifically, looking at the "B!Ada.d"

/* Romantic Encounter Entry: "Storms and Lightning" by berelinde, June X, 2007 */

/* WeatherMistress Ada Encounter 1 - Entry and "hook"  */

I_C_T ~TALMISS~ 0 WeatherMistressOver1
== ~TALMISS~ IF ~Global("RE_AdaSex","GLOBAL",1) Global("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",0)~ THEN @0 DO ~SetGlobal("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",1)~
END

I_C_T ~TALMISS~ 0 WeatherMistressOver2
== ~TALMISS~ IF ~Global("RE_AdaSex","GLOBAL",1) Global("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",1)~ THEN @1 DO ~SetGlobal("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",2)~
END

I_C_T ~TALMISS~ 0 WeatherMistressOver3
== ~TALMISS~ IF ~Global("RE_AdaSex","GLOBAL",1) Global("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",2)~ THEN @2 DO ~SetGlobal("B!WeatherMistressDone","GLOBAL",3)~
END

1) I'm not sure what "I_C_T" is doing. If I had to take a wild guess, I'd assume it is a variable of some sort? But, I'm not sure if this is its declaration and initialization and am slightly confused about what it's really doing.