Problem with Mod not working, BG1+TotSC + SoA + ToB

Munchkin86

Hey everyone,

I'm new to this, so I'm not sure what went wrong.

I played the SoA and ToB like crazy in my youth.

Now I installed several mods and would like to profit from a new experience by playing both the original BG1 with ToTSC and then later on BG2.

Anyway let me explain what I did.

I downloaded the German versions of both games from GOG.

Installed them, after that I used the description of this website to install the following mods:

(sorry the site is in German: http://polyneux.de/2012/12/03/baldurs-gate-mods/)

Mods:

BG2 Fixpack v10

Baldur's Gate Trilogy-WeiDU 1.18

BG1 Unfinished Business v13.1

BG2 Unfinished Business v26

1ppv4.1.0

Widescreen Mod 3.07

All went fine without any errors.

When starting the Mod first (I first installed only 3.06), all went fine, I could enter resolutions like 1280x800, but in the game, the screen was small and centered in the middle. Whatever resolution I chose in BG1, it didn't change the resolution in the game, always quite small and centered in the middle of the screen. Even when i turned down my laptops resoltion it didn't change the resolution ration in the game.

I have a Lenovo Thinkpad W540 with a screen resolution of 2880x1620

This is the following error message I received after I tried it again.

I think I overinstalled the newest mod, version 3.07, because 3.06 didn't work, so I think the problem is, that I installed the mod twice.

But even with mod 3.06 it didn't work.

This is the error message I receive now:

You need to install the latest patch (which would be Trials of the Luremaster if you’re on Heart of Winter) and make sure you aren’t installing the mod twice (which includes attempting to install it on EasyTutu or a cloned install when it is already installed on your main install).