*Spoiler* Diriel and co.

MissBehave

* Warning.. Wall of text, nonobjective whine and bitch fest.

Okay so I was going to wait till I actually finish the game, because I may be eating my words later. I should start by saying I'm immensely grateful for this mod because otherwise I would have never even made it out of the prologue. I'm not a hack and slash player. As it is I've just finished the goblin fortress. And I'm enjoying all the dialogue, Nord is a paladin I can actually like, I want to hug Hildury and Jamael on a regular basis, I've smiled, wanted to reach through the screen to slap people BUT... there's always a but, isn't there. I'm kind of disappointed with the romance choices. Jamael is sweet, no doubt. But he's not exactly the manly type and this is not a poke at him being an eunuch. What's worse, even if I let my inner nurturer run free and romance the poor lad, I hear he's got a sad ending. I'm not good at tragic! Next up, Diriel. Elven druid, okay, also not oozing testosterone, but that's okay. Except that he's evil! And not, I've had a tragic past and I'd like to be good but I'm broken. No, actually evil. As in drop the Invisibility Potion 5 seconds after he gave me his word not to interfere with me saving the villagers EVIL. And I didn't even get to yell at him (why didn't I get to yell at him??! I mean even if we presume I don't care about human lives, he disobeyed a direct order and I may have had my reasons). Now I'd love to think that you get to change his view on humanity somewhere along the way but I have a feeling we're not even going to get there because he's found my answers and actions too neutral to actually officially start the romance (I have flirt options with the other two), though he hasn't turned her down yet either. We'll see what happens in the next chapter. I'm hoping it turns out his parents were slaughtered by humans. But as of right now, this seems to be an 'evil PCs only need apply, or you'll want to suffocate him in his sle