Adding new campaigns

You would need to provide all the files and data you find referenced in campaign.2da. (I think the best example is how EET handles SoD).

About GUI I have no deep experience but you probably need to add your campaign to BGEE.lua

A number of things depend on how your campaign integrates in the game, i.e is it separate like the pits or is it somewhere in the sequnce of BG1 - SoD - BG2 - ToB.

For my own *campaigns* SandrahRtF and ToT which follow after ToB I have not done all this although I once considered it. I decided against it as the only way for transit was to play ToB until the very end and make a decision with the Solar there. So I instead added my mods in form of additional chapters after ToB. http://gibberlings3.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=27913&do=findComment&comment=242897

All this is from memory, I had discussed that with k4thos at the time when my decision was due and he offered assistance if I would really have done it, but he has not been around here for several months now. I am sorry but I deleted the PM exchange we had on the subject when it became clear how I would handle my case, the helpful detail was in it (at least it indicates that in principle it can be done).

Edited by Roxanne

I don't think the Bhaalspawn needs to go Planehopping, but they could. >.>

I am pretty comfortable with setting up the campaign.2da appropriately but I have absolutely no idea how to incorporate it into the UI. Shame that k4thos isn't around to answer questions about it; he seemed to think it was pretty easy to add new campaigns to the Select Campaign function.

I don't think the Bhaalspawn needs to go Planehopping, but they could. >.>

I am pretty comfortable with setting up the campaign.2da appropriately but I have absolutely no idea how to incorporate it into the UI. Shame that k4thos isn't around to answer questions about it; he seemed to think it was pretty easy to add new campaigns to the Select Campaign function.