Clubs and Backstabbing

lac

one more thought about weapon balances. The club blackblood, I see, is now a +2 club. This will greatly disappoint those cleric/thieves who want to backstab something that needs a +3 or better to hit. A club is really the only thing they can use. I cannot think of any more +3 clubs available in the game. (You may have added some, of course, this is my first time through using this mod).

Just thought I would mention it, before I forget.

You backstab well with staves. In fact, a staff is the second best weapon to backstab with. (unmodded Staff of the Ram +6).

The best is BBoD (Black Blade of Disaster) and then Shapechange: Iron Golem, for the Golem's fists.

With stacking Bard's songs, it has done over 1000 damage legitimately.

Icen

one more thought about weapon balances. The club blackblood, I see, is now a +2 club. This will greatly disappoint those cleric/thieves who want to backstab something that needs a +3 or better to hit.
You'll find a +3 club just before leaving Spellhold. :p 1handed +3 weapons are generally restricted to the late chapters of SoA with IR.

Furthermore there's a component in IR which would allow clerics/thieves to wield edged weapons usable by thieves.

You backstab well with staves. In fact, a staff is the second best weapon to backstab with. (unmodded Staff of the Ram +6).
Ah thanks for reminding it to me! I'll find a way to block it, even if it requires me to flag the staff as unusable for thieves! :p Backstabbing with a blunt weapon should be hardly as efficient as with an edged weapon! I recall a Tweak about that (a penalty to backstab multiplier with weapons that aren't appropriate for backstabbing), but I'm not sure how many players would like it to be implemented.

The best is BBoD (Black Blade of Disaster) and then Shapechange: Iron Golem, for the Golem's fists.