no points to distribute on level up

LarryG

Ok, I am a newbie to this site, I played BG2 when it first came out. Now, I have decided to pick it up again. I have installed the Tweak Pack. My question is,(and maybe I just don't get it), when I level up a character, there are 0 points to distribute to that character. I used the HP cap mod, along with several other mods from the pack. I have leveled up a few characters in my party, and none of them had the number points to distribute to various traits of the character. (0 and 0 were displayed for the level points).Any help is much appreciated. Thanks, Lar

Are you talking about weapon proficiencies? You only gain additional proficiency points every 3 to 6 levels (depending on your class).

If you are unsure about what benefits are gained upon levelling for a specific class, just ask.

• Every class gains more HP and possibly an improvement to THAC0 and/or saving throws
  • Classes with thieving skills (thieves, bards, monks, rangers) gain them every level, though only thieves choose where to spend those points
  • Classes that can cast magic gained improved spellcasting ability (an increased number of spells that can be cast per day and/or access to higher levels of spells)
  • Additional weapon proficiency points are gained every X levels, coming faster for warriors and slower for spellcasters
  • Warriors (fighters/rangers/paladins) gain an extra half attack per round at levels 7 and 13
  • Various kits and classes gain miscellaneous abilities as they reach certain levels (paladins can lay on hands, monks can punch better, barbarians can get madder)

Points to distribute ? In a 2ed AD&D game ... :D
If you mean Thief skill points, only thieves actually get those points to distribute, the other classes get a table set amount of points to one of the skills(ranger to stealth, bards and monks to pick pocket etc, that you won't get to place).