Tenya NPC for BG:EE

Coutelier

Tenya fof BG:EE

This is my first attempt to make an actual NPC mod. Tenya is the twelve year old priestess of Umberlee you meet north of the Ankheg country, outside Baldur's Gate, whose mother was murdered by the three fishermen and now is determined to get the bowl they stole back.

Now, if you feel sorry for her and think she needs a responsible adult looking after her, or think that a priestess of Umberlee would be quite a useful ally in a coastal region, then after helping her get it back you can have Tenya join your party.

When I made this, I wanted to stay as close to the original NPC's as possible, so she only has short two or three line banters with most the other NPC's and only a few interjections and comments. She talks to the PC a few times, and the Player can talk to her to ask a few questions. There is a encounter after she's talked to you a few times that will enable her to use the bowl of water elemental control, and a few more interjections and comments that I may add in the future.

But there a lot of ideas that I cut because I thought they were too complicated or didn't really work the way I would have liked. You can read about all that on the second page of the thread linked to above.

But basically, if you like characters like Hit-Girl or Arya Stark, but feel they should have more of sea theme, then this is the mod for you.

Good to see you on the modding forums! I think it's a great idea for a first mod. :)

I've taken a look, and I think it's a nice addition. If you'd like to write an expansion, I believe it would be welcomed warmly - a chatty Arya is better than a reserved and silent Arya(or maybe it's me being a chatterbox). Anyway, congrats on the release, and good luck with your next mods!

Good to see you on the modding forums! I think it's a great idea for a first mod. :)