Let's talk about/help me make... Black Pits in BGEE

Hello everyone. I've got an itch to try something I haven't done before. Specifically, I want to look into making the Black Pits "adventure" accessible from BG1. After all, if you have BGEE installed, then the BP game files are right there, waiting to be used. All that is needed to add this fun combat adventure to the main game is to simply transport the party to the BP area, and go!

Okay, well, that's not all that is needed. There are several issues to deal with. And unfortunately they are all issues with which I have little or no experience. But, all the problems seem surmountable, so I would like to start a discussion and go step by step toward surmounting them.

Prospectively, here are the things I contemplate that need doing:

1) Get the party to the Black Pits

2) Deal with the issue of equipment

3) Deal with the issue of XP awards

4) Get the party back to the Sword Coast

5) Deal with Baeloth being in two places at once

* I reserve the right to revise and expand this list as it becomes necessary.

Edited by subtledoctor

So, the first main issue is, how do we get Charname's party from tromping around the Sword Coast, to being trapped in the Black pits with slave collars Geas rings on, fighting for the pleasure of Baeloth?

I was considering several ideas, like adding a door and an inn, spiking a meal, something like that. But then I think about something like IWDEE, where Hobart the Halfling transports you to, and thereby traps you in, the TotLM dungeon. The goal of this is more or less the same, so why not use someone like Hobart?