Middle of a BG:EE Game

Ok,

I'm a total dweeb and rely on you all being the great modders you are! I just started a play thru of BG: EE after having not played a BG title at all in 6 or 7 years. Really enjoying BG:EE but this EET Mod looks to cool. My question, is this something I can download and run and use my saved game file from where I am currently in that game, or do I need to go back and start from scratch with a fresh install of EET?

If I have to start over I will prob. just finish my current game (Chapter 6) and then run thru the others. Any answers or advice would be a great help.

PS., was the Amber Mod ever made EE compatible? I had a blast playing that character many years ago when it first came out, it's actually how I found this web site.

Thanks

I'm not a professional BG player but I'm pretty sure you have to start from scratch if you're installing mods like EET. The only mods you can install mid-game (from my understanding) are small things like NPC companions and maybe minor encounter stuff. You can also tweak EET Tweaks settings mid-game, but that is obviously only if you're already playing an EET playthrough.

Hope that helps. I'd recommend EET as a first-time EETer myself. I'm having a blast and about to finish up Siege of Dragonspear now.

Ok,

I'm a total dweeb and rely on you all being the great modders you are! I just started a play thru of BG: EE after having not played a BG title at all in 6 or 7 years. Really enjoying BG:EE but this EET Mod looks to cool. My question, is this something I can download and run and use my saved game file from where I am currently in that game, or do I need to go back and start from scratch with a fresh install of EET?

If I have to start over I will prob. just finish my current game (Chapter 6) and then run thru the others. Any answers or advice would be a great help.