Jump to content

Photo

Tutu/BGT Compatibility


14 replies to this topic

#1 icelus

icelus

    Do you have a flag?

  • Retired Gibberlings
  • 1929 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Houston, Texas

Posted 25 February 2006 - 11:06 AM

Is it known which of the AI mods will function properly in Tutu and/or Baldur's Gate Trilogy?

#2 Macready

Macready
  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 25 February 2006 - 01:41 PM

Hello -

gMinion 1.6.7 will install OK on Tutu. Once in place, unzip this file into your Tutu override to activate it.

The word is some future version of gMinion will be Tutu-compatible out of the box.

#3 Azazello

Azazello

    The Anti-Spammer

  • Modders
  • 557 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York City (via Nairobi, Kenya {via Orlando [via ... 0_o] })

Posted 25 February 2006 - 08:23 PM

Linky, please, to version 1.6.7. I canna find it on the main site.

Der Tag beginnt in der Mittel am Nacht, immer. -- Peter Wendl
================================================================
Community Contributions
Level 1 NPCs * gMinion: expanded TP2 for MegaInstalls * PSM (PSQM): expanded scripts for Melanthium * Weimer's-Tactics: revised TP2 for MegaInstalls * non-detectable Cloak of Non-Detection ?? * Shar Nadal (DSotSC-BGT) revision


#4 Macready

Macready
  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 25 February 2006 - 08:59 PM

Hello -

Linky, please, to version 1.6.7. I canna find it on the main site.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>



Right here. Cirrerek, please leave that version available on your old site until the latest and greatest is Tutu-compatible. :)

#5 Azazello

Azazello

    The Anti-Spammer

  • Modders
  • 557 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New York City (via Nairobi, Kenya {via Orlando [via ... 0_o] })

Posted 26 February 2006 - 05:56 AM

Hello -

Howdy!


Thanks! I have v1.6.4 if anyone needs it. :)

Edited by Azazello, 21 April 2006 - 07:35 PM.


#6 Ascension64

Ascension64
  • Modders
  • 452 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2006 - 04:46 AM

Is it known which of the AI mods will function properly in Tutu and/or Baldur's Gate Trilogy?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Not checked in-game, but all cirerrek's script mods should 'install properly' on BGT-WeiDU. I don't see why they wouldn't work, because BGT-WeiDU hasn't changed naming conventions.

#7 Horred the Plague

Horred the Plague
  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 01 March 2006 - 03:11 PM

Is it known which of the AI mods will function properly in Tutu and/or Baldur's Gate Trilogy?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Not checked in-game, but all cirerrek's script mods should 'install properly' on BGT-WeiDU. I don't see why they wouldn't work, because BGT-WeiDU hasn't changed naming conventions.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I currently have them installed, on a NeJ2/TDD/TS-BP/BGT/SoBH/BP&several smaller mods (all weidu). They installed fine, and I've only had one instance where they locked up my screen. I was trying the [B]uff hotkey for Jaheira, who had no buffs to use. I saw major slowdown in rural areas, like Beregost (a known glitch zone from way back). I could hear footsteps, but they teleported to new location. Turning off either party AI or Ambient sounds fixed this.

I tried these because the actual "BP Series" (seanas' adaptation of this set) gave me nothing but problems--on this and another BGT-weidu+++ install. It locks up the screen the second any combat begins.

Sometimes it takes a few seconds for them to do anything when harm is in the way. I've seen as much as 9 seconds of airtime--bandit arrows can do a lot in that gap.

#8 5th_horseman

5th_horseman
  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 05 May 2006 - 12:39 AM

Just tried to install gMinion 1.8 in a BGT install and it failed to parse maxhitpoints in stats.ids. Checked stats.ids in override it had NO maxhitpoints entry, checked gMinion 1.8 folder and tp2, no luck there either

#9 Salk

Salk
  • Modders
  • 2974 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 05 May 2006 - 12:57 AM

Strange, for me gMinion1.8 installed perfectly fine on BGT-WeiDu plus many other Mods...

#10 Macready

Macready
  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 05 May 2006 - 04:23 AM

Hello -

Just tried to install gMinion 1.8  in a BGT install and it failed to parse maxhitpoints in stats.ids. Checked stats.ids in override it had NO maxhitpoints entry, checked gMinion 1.8 folder and tp2, no luck there either

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>


In many cases these IDS problems are the fault of another mod you installed first.

#11 5th_horseman

5th_horseman
  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 May 2006 - 10:39 AM

QUOTE(5th_horseman @ May 5 2006, 04:44 AM)
Just tried to install gMinion 1.8  in a BGT install and it failed to parse maxhitpoints in stats.ids. Checked stats.ids in override it had NO maxhitpoints entry, checked gMinion 1.8 folder and tp2, no luck there either
*



In many cases these IDS problems are the fault of another mod you installed first.


My copy of Ascension-WeiDU-v1.4.21 had a the first entry in the STATS.ids missing, corrected the STATS.ids in the override, then it installed.

#12 cmorgan

cmorgan

    journeyman investigator

  • Gibberlings
  • 7097 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glencoe, IL, USA

Posted 19 October 2006 - 01:43 PM

Sorry to revive thread, but do we have confirmation that you and Macready worked out the Tutu compatability thing? Is it still neccesary to use 1.6 and Macready's patch to use these scripts on a Tutu install?
I love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by. - Douglas Adams

#13 cirerrek

cirerrek

    Voiceless bilabial plosive

  • Retired Gibberlings
  • 399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MO

Posted 19 October 2006 - 05:43 PM

Sorry to revive thread, but do we have confirmation that you and Macready worked out the Tutu compatability thing? Is it still neccesary to use 1.6 and Macready's patch to use these scripts on a Tutu install?



Hey cmorgan,

The last couple of versions, 1.7 and 1.8 do check for a TuTu installation and compile the appropriate scripts slightly different if TuTu is found.

So as far as I know (not having tried it on a TuTu install myself), the latest version should work with TuTu just fine.

Thanks,
Cirerrek

Be sure not to dive into the shallow end of your imagination - Grover

#14 cmorgan

cmorgan

    journeyman investigator

  • Gibberlings
  • 7097 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Glencoe, IL, USA

Posted 19 October 2006 - 06:54 PM

Thank you! I will take it out for a test drive, and check SCS compatability while I am at it. I can relegate v1.6.4 or 1.6.7 (whichever I have) to the "historical archive" section of my hard drive for further study!
I love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by. - Douglas Adams

#15 Miloch

Miloch

    Barbarian

  • Modders
  • 4819 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:At Large

Posted 24 October 2006 - 02:31 PM

I get the following error when trying to install on EasyTutu:
[eseries/build1.8/baf/eArcher.baf.BAF] PARSE ERROR at line 12459 column 39-39
Near Text: )
		[Kit] argument [BARBARIAN] not found in [KIT.IDS]
This repeats itself several times for eFighter (line 12190, 12221), eMulti (line 20720, 20751), eThief (line 3333, 3364) - all for barbarian.

While I'm no expert, the only thing I can think of is maybe barbarian is coded as a separate class in Tutu and as a kit in BG2? :)

Apart from that, it does install successfully - haven't actually tested the scripts yet though.

Infinity Engine Contributions
Aurora * BG1 NPC * BG1 Fixpack * Haiass * Infinity Animations * Level 1 NPCs * P5Tweaks
PnP Free Action * Thrown Hammers * Unique Containers * BG:EE * BGII:EE * IWD:EE
================================================================
Player & Modder Resources
BAM Batcher * Creature Lister * Creature Checker * Creature Fixer * Tutu/BGT Area Map & List * Tutu Mod List
================================================================
"The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it." -Terry Pratchett




Reply to this topic



  


1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users