Portraits for the NPC's

Guest Mart

Hello all!

I'm glad this mod is coming along well, I'm looking forward to it, sounds like its been hard work too, congrats on the progress. I don't know if you found portraits yet, but if not I would be honoured if you wanted to include mine :blush:

I'm making some portraits based on the NPCs, I'm quite new at it so they aren't brilliant, but they are a consistent style with each other and I have more not based on your NPCs that could be used for the main player if you want them. Okay, going to try and link images, it prolly won't work :hm:

nordsamphw9.jpghildurysampwa6.jpgnikoshsampia4.jpgjemalsampan6.jpg

They are Nord, Hildury, Nikosh and Jemal. Jemal and Nord didn't look as nice as I hoped, but they still look reasonable to me.

I should be able to post more soon, maybe tonight (oh the images are 50% of the large size for IWD2, the real images are the correct size) :D

Not bad. I see that you tried to keep the IWD II "painting" style of the portraits. I like Hildury, but on the portrait she looks a bit, as if her head was placed in the wrong place then it should be. And Nord, where you probably wanted to give a sunshine effect on his face seems to be robbed of his forehead. :blush: Just my personal feelings.

Hello again!

I did some more work on portraits today. I had a go at making one for Salomeya, at first I didn't like it (it's quite easy to tell by her clothes she originated from a NWN model, like all the portraits I do) :blush: , but now I've looked at it again I like it for some reason. These are only ideas too, if you like the style and think it will work, I can remake the portraits to correct things that aren't quite right, like the fact she is half naked perhaps. ;)

Some full size examples so you can see what these things will look like in game:

salomeyalzg6.pngnikoshlyv5.pngjemallyg1.png