Photo

Diriel and a Drow PC

4 replies to this topic

#1 vellawulf

vellawulf
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 April 2018 - 03:05 AM

Hello and thank you for this wonderful mod!

Just a question. I created a party with Diriel, Jaemal, Rizdaer, Sir Nord and Hildury and played until part of the way through chapter one. Throughout the prologue Diriel wouldn't talk to me and if I pressed P, I was unable to force a talk with him. He did however, talk when in conversations with Jaemal and Rizdaer. Is this because I am a Drow or another issue? Apologies if this is answered somewhere and I missed it.

#2 HaveANiceLife

HaveANiceLife
  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 05:22 AM

I have the exactly same problem and I am playing for the first time Icewind Dale 2. I have no knowledge of modding or programming, so I do not even know how to verify if it is a bug. Another possibly bug is that items placed in Salomeya's quickslots disappear (I have lost the invisibility potion for a quest and a magic item for bards because of this bug).

Nonetheless, I love this mod! Even Jaemal, the seemingly clichee "good character" has an interesting backstory, I have read good things about Diriel (which has been my favorite as a concept from the start, so it would be really disappointing if I cannot play it) and Rizdaer is paradoxically unforeseeable due to his precise depiction as a male drow. I wish I could directly thank the creator of the mod, but it seems that Domi had not been online since  May 18 2016.

#3 lynx

lynx
  • Modders
  • 3110 posts

Posted 01 May 2018 - 06:48 AM

Looking at older threads, maybe it's just too soon in game time.

GemRB - IE anywhere.
Mages needed! Looking for Planescape: Torment testers
Market android version IS NOT SUPPORTED ANYMORE: reported bugs will be ignored! Still looking for builders ...

#4 vellawulf

vellawulf
  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 May 2018 - 01:33 AM